Citizens Advice Outreach Service at Stony Stratford Library

Published - Wednesday, 12 October, 2016

Citizens Advice Milton Keynes is a local charity that has been providing advice, support and assistance to communities across the city since 1972.

The organisation advises people on important issues affecting their daily lives; such as debt, welfare benefits, and housing. They can also help you if you're having problems at work or you're going through a relationship breakdown and can refer you to a range of other organisations, even if your problem is something they can't deal with. For many people they are the first 'port of call' in resolving a range of problems that may be worrying them.

Citizens Advice Bureau Milton keynes has a large network of community based outreaches across the city where people can access advice without always having to attend the main office in Midsummer Boulevard. From October 2016 the Bureau is pleased to be offering a new, monthly outreach service from Stony Stratford Library funded by Stony Stratford Town Council. 

This service is available to anyone living in:

  • Stony Stratford
  • Fullers Slade
  • Galley Hill

The advice is free, confidential and impartial and to help the advisor resolve your enquiry faster, it is always a good idea to bring any paperwork with you to the drop in that relates to your enquiry. For example - if you are having problems with your landlord or the property you rent, bring your tenancy agreement and rent statement with you. 

No appointment is necessary and you can drop in to see us between 10am and 1pm at the Library each month at one of our sessions as follows:

2016

Tuesday, 18th October
Thursday, 3rd November
Tuesday, 15th November
Thursday, 1st December
Tuesday, 13th December
Thursday, 22nd December

2017

Thursday, 5th January
Thursday, 19th January
Tuesday, 31st January
Thursday, 16th February
Tuesday, 28th February
Thursday, 16th March
Tuesday, 28th March

Sessions are held at Stony Stratford Library, 5-7 Church Street, Stony Stratford MK11 1BD.

Top of the page Back